-->

Reviews

Advecta flea treatment and prevention for dogs and cats is effective at eliminating and controlling pests in your house and on your pets. While we certainly believe that Advecta offers the best bang for your buck when it comes to dog and cat flea treatment, we can be a little biased. That's why we invite you to read what our customer are saying about Advecta. Not only are they happy, in many cases Advecta has exceeded their flea elimination expectations. Read below!

Loading Reviews...

2 Review your product in the pop-up window, then click the "Post Review" button when you're done.
3 You'll receive a confirmation email with directions to validate your review.
4Winner will be randomly every six months (July 1st and December 31st) and notified via email.
Buy Advecta At A Retailer Near You!
Find an Advecta retailer near you today! Don’t wait for fleas and pests to wreak havoc on your furry friend and home, protect them today. For all questions or concerns, please contact Advecta directly at 1-888-846-4231 or fill out our convenient online form. Enjoy a flea free home with Advecta today!
Review more products for more chances to win! Good luck from all of us at Advecta!
All Advecta™ II Products is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 297.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT REALLY WORKS!!!! I had been buying Front line plus for cats for a few years with very little and sometimes no effect at all on the fleas.I wondered if I was buying fraudulent goods.I was really tired of the daily flea combings for 3 cats.Then I read on Amazon this new product for at least half the cost.Well, I'll give it a try.Wow,is this stuff amazing.I used it once, did not do it the next month and still haven't found a living flea yet!All I can say I have been telling others about this product and some have bought and it has been effective for them as well.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed Comments I cannot afford Advantage 2 even though it is the best flea treatment for my cats. I hoped this product would be a good replacement. The first negative is the little tubes are impossible open without losing the product. I resorted to cutting the top off with scissors, and then found there was almost nothing in the tube! I did manage to get some product on my cat but have no idea if it will do any good as it was not similar in volume to Advantage. At this point, I will go back to buying Advantage 2 at the best price I can find. Too bad this company can't get its packaging correct. The price is great.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm! I have 8 dogs total, and despite living in a suburban area with a fenced in yard (free from wildlife), every year we have terrible issues with fleas. I started using the Advecta products on my dogs a few months ago because the only other flea/tick product that has worked well for them is very expensive, especially since I need it ×'s 8! My dogs range in size from 105lbs down to 5lbs, some with heavy double coats, others with thin single coats, and not a single one of them had a skin reaction to this stuff, something I cannot say for even some of the "top tier" brands. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I was asked to try this product on my dog and i will say i love it!! i usually buy a very expensive brand but it leaves her greasy and itchy, this one did not at all i was very impressed! she actually let me put this product on without a struggle unlike the other's that probably burned her skin i would highly buy this product over and over again, and works greats! no ticks or fleas! No white flaky skin, this is wonderful!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I should have stuck with what I knew works I should have stuck with what I knew works for our dogs. Now we have to watch them suffer through the next two weeks before treating them with what we usually use and always has. I feel like I have let our dogs down because I chose to try to save money on this product (Advecta3) Hopefully these next couple weeks will pass quickly so they aren't in torment like they have been for the last three days. Lesson learned, stick with what you know works for your pets, for us that is K9 Advantix, yes it may cost twice as much but it's worth it knowing your dogs are pretty much flea and tick free and don't run the risk of certain diseases or becoming anemic from flea or ticks.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT!! Received free sample of Advecta 3. We have been thrilled with the results. As soon as the weather started to warm up, the scratching started. Dolly thinking that me touching her meant belly scratching one rolled all over the kitchen floor as I as trying to apply it. A lot of it was wasted but I still noticed she wasn't scratching. 3 weeks later I reapplied and she is scratch free and tick free. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with a dog. No need for our babies to be miserable when Advecta works just as well as the BIG name brands but 1/2 the price.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - poor instructions. I don't understand all the poor reviews I see online. Product works well on my dog. The new tubes are hard to figure out. Called customer service and they instructed me to apply downward pressure on gray cap while unscrewing it. Then puncture tube with cap. I am shocked that some dogs get hot spots and fur loss. Never happened on Duke. Does leave greasy spots in fur for a couple of days but this happens with any topical flea treatment. Folks need to understand that if your yard(area) has massive flea infestation then fleas may still attack dog or cat. But my neighbors complain about their dogs having fleas and Duke is flea free. Go figure. Try it and if it works for your hound then it is the most economical way to go. I've been using it at least 2 years with good results.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought Advecta 3 for dogs over 55 pounds my lab and golden retriever today I applied it and I keep checking on them both tonight because neither are scratching and I'm not use to this it's almost scary . My dogs both suffer from an allergic flea bite condition where one flea bite can wreck havoc on their skin as if they have a hundred . I've worked with my Vet over the past 7 years with other expensive flea ointments ,shampoos ,celestial collars nothing worked . Trust me when I say give this a try I don't hardly ever give reviews on any products on anything because I'm the worlds slowest typest and I can't spell worth a flip but I'm a big animal lover and this has amassed me tonight .
Date published: 2018-06-19